CLOSED: Review AND Giveaway: Svan Lyft Booster Seat

I was so excited when SquishyBaby and The Girl were picked to be the Svan Lyft Booster Seat reviewers.  We had been looking to buy a booster seat for a while and being the frugal (read “cheap”) people that we are, we were leaning towards the very inexpensive space-saver type seats.  Upon receiving the seat, I was very surprised with how small it was when it was all folded up, and pleased with how well it fit on our chairs.  The Girl immediately hopped into it and proclaimed it the “bestest seat ever.”  My only real dislike about the seat is that it is difficult to undo the buckle.  It’s very hard for me, as an adult, to undo it.

The first night we had our Lyft, we went out to eat and decided to test out its portability.  The Lyft comes with a bag for easy transportation and it fit very well onto the restaurants seats.  SquishyBaby is usually stuck on the end in your typical restaurant wooden high chair, and he was super pleased to be sitting with the big kids and Mom and Dad.  We’ve used it every time we’ve gone out to eat since we received it and I really like having my own seat for SquishyBaby and I know he feels more included then he did when he was stuck at the end of the table.

Normally, The Girl (who is 4 1/2) eats on her knees, but the Lyft has allowed her to sit normally at the table, which has really cut down on clothing messes ;).  It’s also cut down on the “whose sitting where” fighting because she likes sitting in the Lyft and up to the table.

I think my favorite thing about the Lyft is it’s travelability (I know that isn’t a word :P).  This is a standard-sized carry-on suitcase.  The Lyft is folded all the way down and fits perfectly into the suitcase.  If you’ve ever traveled with kids, eating in the airport can be a NIGHTMARE.  There are usually no high chairs of any sort for kids to sit in, so you end up holding your kid on your lap as he or she grabs at your food and occasionally dumps it all over the floor (five-second rule totally applies).  I can also see this as the perfect solution to eating that continental breakfast at the hotel in the breakfast area and not in your room., which is something we are used to doing.

All and all, we LOVE the Lyft and are so thankful to have been given the opportunity to own one. A big thanks to Scandinavian Child for making a giveaway of this awesome booster seat possible!

Specs for the Svan Lyft Booster:

For Children 18 months and up

Ultra Compact, no assembly required

Carry bag included

Adjustable Telescopic arms

Adjustable fixing straps

Three-point adjustable harness

Non-slip adjustable feet

Pros:

Great portability

Stylish

Well made

Haven’t met a chair it doesn’t fit yet

Great for Travel…I am looking forward to taking it to DisneyWorld with us in November and to the ABC Expo in Kentucky with Xza next month!

Compact

Cons:

The buckle….it is SOOOOOOOOO hard to undo

The price.  As a cheapey shopper, $80 is way out of our personal budget for a booster chair.  However, with that said, it is TOTALLY worth every penny.  If it was $30 cheaper, I would buy one for every.single.person I know with kids.

We love our Lyft

Now for the Giveaway:

One lucky winner will receive a Svan Lyft Booster Seat of their color choice

To enter: Leave a comment here with why you think you and your child would love the Lyft and why you should win. Goodluck!

Winner will be announced on Oct 8th

Full Disclosure:

I was not paid for this review, I was given a Lyft Booster Seat from Scandinavian Child but that does not affect my review of this product.  If I didn’t like it, you would know.

Check out all the other neat products that Scandinavian Child makes besides the Lyft: http://www.scichild.com/

Also like them on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ScandinavianChild?ref=ts

Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/themommydialogues

Vote for us on Top Baby Blogs (once every 24 hours): http://www.topbabyblogs.com/cgi-bin/topblogs/in.cgi?id=themdi

Vote for us on Circle of Moms Mompreneurs: http://www.circleofmoms.com/top25/Top-25-Mompreneurs-2012-2012?trk=t25_Top-25-Mompreneurs-2012-2012

 

No Comments

  1. Heather P. -  September 28, 2012 - 8:03 am

    I would LOVE to have one!! I have been having the same issue of having our big boy excluded at the end of the table. I got the Cars booster seat but that just was as secure as I wanted so back to high chair he went.

  2. Emily Jones -  September 28, 2012 - 8:43 am

    I’d love to win a Svan Lyft! So chic! 😉 Our sweetpea would grow into it beautifully. We haven’t purchased any sort of booster yet and this would blissfully check off one more item on our “to buy” list!

  3. Nicole -  September 28, 2012 - 8:52 am

    Alex would love the fact that he can sit between mommy an daddy at resturants and family members house that we visit often that just doesn’t have the things to accommodate Alex. We travel over an hour often to visit others and this would just make it even more convenient. Plus I love the way it looks and love how it can grow with your baby 🙂

  4. Charlee -  September 28, 2012 - 9:23 am

    This would be great to have! Count me in on this giveaway!

  5. Charlee -  September 28, 2012 - 9:26 am

    I would use this for Bella when she gets bigger then keep it for baby #2. Yes I admit I horde baby stuff and I love it 🙂

  6. Meagan -  September 28, 2012 - 9:48 am

    I would love to have a Lyft seat for my daughter because she can’t quite sit high enough to eat at the table, but is really too big for a high chair or booster seat. This seems like a great alternative! Plus, when she out grows it, my best friends son will be ready to take over 🙂 it would get lots of use!! Thank you!

  7. Krisy del Campo -  September 28, 2012 - 11:09 am

    My son would love this! He hates sitting in the high chairs at restaurants and when we try to sit him in the booth with us he climbs everywhere! This would be so perfect! Thanks for the chance. 🙂

  8. Crystal Yost -  September 28, 2012 - 11:16 am

    I would love to have this seat for my wiggle worm. We do a lot of traveling because my husband is in the Air Force and we have no close family. Between hotels and airports they never have enough or any boosters!

  9. Jenn Saul -  September 28, 2012 - 11:53 am

    I would love one of these! I have twins that are very active and interested in the world around them. They both like completely different products so I’m sure this would be perfect for one of them. We love to be out and about, visiting family and friends so this would travel great with us around town! Count me in please! 🙂

  10. Laura Cantrell -  September 28, 2012 - 12:22 pm

    We would LOVE one of these! DS is 20 mos and a great eater, but he’s between the high chair and booster seat; he’s not quite stable enough for the booster, but is getting big for the highchair. We’d use it at home, too– the way that his high chair attaches to the dining chair makes me nervous and we are ready for something better!

  11. Jennifer Fox -  September 28, 2012 - 2:51 pm

    Going to restaurants with 4 children, three of which require a booster or high chair, this would make it so much easier to fit at one table. This definitely looks like a good solution to me. 🙂 I hope I win!

  12. Brittany Thomas -  September 28, 2012 - 4:38 pm

    I would love one of these! Having kids close in age means multiple high chairs and I’d really love a plastic free booster!

  13. emma fiala -  September 29, 2012 - 9:14 pm

    I would LOVE to win this because my daughter doesn’t often sit in her high chair anymore, she is more inclined to “accidentally” drop food than when she sits at the table. However she is 19 months old so she is still pretty tiny for sitting at the table. She has to stand up in her chair which, of course, is not the best lesson or the safest thing to do. Like, you, we are cheap and haven’t bought anything else. I’m thinking a stack of phone books?!

  14. Lena Naef -  September 30, 2012 - 8:17 am

    We’d love to win a Svan Lyft! My youngest is between the high chair and booster seat while my oldest is in a booster seat… We have to travel great distances to visit family and this booster has a great portability. It’d definitely fit our needs and come in handy!!!!

  15. Kristina -  September 30, 2012 - 7:49 pm

    We’d love one of these for the portability – we run into 2 problems – dirty yucky highchairs, or not enough highchairs at all. This would be awesome!

  16. Chantal Arnold -  September 30, 2012 - 7:54 pm

    I would love to win the lyft! My son is 3, so he is a big boy now :), and tends to not want a booster anymore which makes it VERY difficult to keep him in his seat at dinnertime, which ultimately leads to frustration and food everywhere. I think he would sit in this one because his always trying to put his little chairs on the big chairs which is dangerous so this way he could sit in his “little chair” while it being completely safe and a lot less headache at dinnertime!

  17. Jessica benz -  September 30, 2012 - 8:05 pm

    We would love a Lyft here! Three of our four kids are four and under, and flexibility and space saving are so important for all of us.

    Helping everyone- big and little- to sit together at the table- wherever we are, offers them a voice and a comfortable place in the family.

    We are soon to embark on an international move, a Lyft along the way could certainly be a valuable tool!

  18. Vicki -  September 30, 2012 - 9:07 pm

    My 4yo is a tiny little thing that doesn’t reach the table at all. We’d love this!

  19. Joli Cresswell -  October 1, 2012 - 7:57 am

    I would love to win! Eliana would grow into this and then be able to pass it on to a younger sibling. I will have my fingers crossed.

  20. Hallie -  October 1, 2012 - 9:13 am

    My toddler would absolutely love this! He thinks he is a big boy and refuses to sit in a high hair. He would love having his own special seat that looks like a big boy chair! Awesome 🙂

  21. Jami M -  October 1, 2012 - 9:19 am

    My ds would love this booster! This would be so great for when we go to restaurants and travel!

  22. Jennifer Miller -  October 2, 2012 - 11:35 am

    I have a toddler this would be perfect for!

  23. Joy Marie Platt -  October 3, 2012 - 12:05 am

    For a mom of three kids the oldest being 3 this chair would be a lifesaver.

  24. Jeannie B -  October 3, 2012 - 9:21 am

    I would love this. I love taking my Nieces and nephews out to lunch/dinner but I hate having to put them either in a highchair at the end of the table, or in a dirty booster seat that the resturant supplies. This would be a great thing to have when I take them out, easy to use, they can sit beside me, and I wouldn’t have to worry about germs

  25. Kerry B -  October 3, 2012 - 11:06 am

    Ohhh, would love to win this and solve a coming-soon dilemma! Taking our little guy out would be easier to fathom with a strap-in booster solution like this!

  26. Nicole -  October 6, 2012 - 1:18 pm

    We would love to use this chair when we go out to eat simply because the high chairs are always so NASTY! We would love to win this!

  27. Julie -  October 6, 2012 - 1:23 pm

    We would love to win this booster! It’s so compact & looks easy to clean & travel with. As well take up minimal space at home! Doesn’t look too ‘childish’ so babe would feel like a big boy sitting in it! Pick me 🙂 <3

  28. Brandee -  October 6, 2012 - 2:26 pm

    We are still trying to find something to help my son stay at the table and EAT!!! This would be a great addition to our table. And what an easy way to make dining out better. Using restaurant high chairs is scary!

  29. Amy -  October 6, 2012 - 8:13 pm

    I am a mom of 4 vet young children and one more is on the way! This booster would help me so much with Baby #4, during meal and art project times. With the new one coming, it is time he transitioned into a well built, compact, portable booster. Thank you for the chance!

  30. Keely -  October 6, 2012 - 11:57 pm

    Having this would be amazing. We like to go out to eat but with my almost 3 year old who can’t sit in a regular booster and a 1 year old who we usually get the high chair for it makes it a pain in he butt. Also at home would be awesome because we have a kitchen nook dining set and I haven’t found a booster that works for it yet (as all need to be buckled underneath)

  31. Jane -  October 7, 2012 - 1:10 pm

    I would LOVE this seat! I love the smaller size and portability as well as the more “grown up appearance”. I love to entertain and so I think this would give us the flexibly we need in our dining area. Plus, for full disclosure, times are tough financially so who couldn’t use a freebee!

  32. Candice -  October 7, 2012 - 9:03 pm

    Having one of these would make travelling to my mother’s & mother in laws so much easier. It’s a long drive and we need to bring a tonne of things, this little gadget would take up so much less room then the bug bulky one we need to lug around at this time.

  33. Deanna Leong -  October 8, 2012 - 3:35 am

    I would I’ve this because my 19 months old is ready to move out of this booster seat with a tray so his little sister can use it in a couple of months. He would love to be able to sit at the table and be a big boy.

  34. M. S. -  October 8, 2012 - 1:41 pm

    This is actually really cool and something we would use. Would love to be entered. #supportbloggingdramallamas ;0)

  35. Cyndi Frith -  October 8, 2012 - 2:03 pm

    I would absolutely LOVE to have one. Liam is still a little too small to reach the table without sitting on his knees and it makes for lots of moving around and messiness at meals. Then I could pass it down to my best friend for her little boy!

Leave comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.