CLOSED: FluffEh Diapers {Review and Giveaway}

I have finally made the leap to 100% cloth. We use pockets during the days and fitted diapers with covers at night. I use three different brands of fitteds and two brands of covers.

My favorites by far are the FluffEh fitted diapers and covers.

They are one-size diapers and covers that adjust using snaps on the rise. The fitted diapers are a super soft bamboo velour with a detachable inner soaker pad (reminiscent of an AI2). The covers are an awesome chevron pattern and have amazing leg gussets that protect us from nighttime leaks. The covers come in either snap or aplix, but I chose aplix (Velcro) for simplicity.

Pros:
Heavy duty nighttime wetting is no issue. Cormac nurses all night and we have never had a leak.
Beautiful. These are seriously gorgeous diapers and the craftsmanship is impeccable.
Handmade by a WAHM. I love supporting people that I know, especially mamas.
One size. Fitted one-size diapers are hard to find.
Snap out insert in the fitted diaper. This makes drying diapers so much more efficient.
Great fit. These diapers fit our littles perfectly on some of the smaller rise heights.

Cons:
Cover has pointy edges. I adjust the grabby part of the aplix a little lower than their bellies so they don’t get poked at night.
One size. I don’t think these diapers would work well until baby is 10-12 lbs, like most on- size diapers.
Pricey. BUT fitteds are expensive and you get what you pay for.

We use these every other night since we got them and I adore them. My babies wear them for 12 hours a night (with three to four nursing sessions for Cormac) and we have had absolutely no issues. Fitted diapers are expensive, but I really wanted to make the switch to cloth at night and I definitely don’t regret this purchase. They are more absorbent than our other nighttime diapers and don’t feel as soaked in the morning. We have even had blueberry poop in one and it didn’t stain a bit!

.

So, here’s the fun part! FluffEh diapers is giving away a one-size pocket diaper in the winner’s choice of chevron prints. These diapers were hugely popular at her last stocking and sold out almost instantly, so here’s a chance for you to get your hands on one if you missed it.

Use the link below and follow the instructions to enter (widget isn’t working, so actually click the link)
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclaimer: I actually bought these diapers. I love them so much that I want to share them with you! Here’s the link: http://fluffeh.myshopify.com/

No Comments

  1. Cristin Lehnert -  October 19, 2012 - 8:58 am

    LOVEEEE CHEVRON!!!!

  2. Caitlin Cullen -  October 19, 2012 - 9:23 am

    In search of a good night time diaper-mine leak every night (AND I get up to change her!) These sound wonderful-I might just have to give them a whirl

  3. Jessica musisca -  October 19, 2012 - 9:46 am

    I need a night time solution I am her friend on IG , love the green chevron , haven’t had the money to splurge though !!

  4. Crystal Yost -  October 19, 2012 - 10:13 am

    I love the colors! I think the pink is my favorite!

  5. Amanda M S -  October 19, 2012 - 10:31 am

    I want the grey chevron SO bad! I went on the minute her website opened up and within about 3 minutes my 3 top diaper choices were gone! Lol. I NEED A CHEVRON PRINT! 🙂 I have the pirate print and I was mega impressed with how well the diapers do with long naps. Love FluffEh!

  6. Hollie -  October 19, 2012 - 10:33 am

    I would love a pink one for my girls!

  7. Jessica -  October 19, 2012 - 10:34 am

    I would choose the grey

  8. Kristin S. -  October 19, 2012 - 10:53 am

    Love the gray and the green!

  9. Arlene Kalmbach -  October 19, 2012 - 11:08 am

    Green! Got twin boys 🙂

  10. Arlene Kalmbach -  October 19, 2012 - 11:12 am

    🙁 Very “bummed”. Just went to FluffEh Diapers Etsy store to order some for my twins based on Jessica’s rave review but she’s closed. Don’t blame her of course, she’s expecting a new little one. But still disappointed.

      • Jessica -  October 19, 2012 - 11:19 am

        Sorry I didn’t include the link in the original post. Duh, that needed to be in there. I just updated it. 😉 Happy shopping! The bat diaper is AMAZING.

  11. Nicole Bianco -  October 19, 2012 - 12:39 pm

    I would love the green 🙂

  12. Stephanie -  October 19, 2012 - 1:33 pm

    Super cute! I’ve been in search for an overnight diaper since my daughter sleeps for 6-8 hours at night and will usually leak through the pocket ones, even double stuffed.

    • Stephanie -  October 19, 2012 - 1:36 pm

      ps. i wouldnt know what color to pick! love all 3 chevrons but if i HAD TO pick, i guess the green.

  13. Jessica -  October 19, 2012 - 1:53 pm

    I would LOVE to have a grey one so I could use it for more than one child! 🙂

  14. Jane -  October 19, 2012 - 2:24 pm

    Oh! I love the green chevron print!!

  15. Kelly -  October 19, 2012 - 3:31 pm

    My third child and I’ve been introduced to cloth diapering :). I have one cd that I bought from tmd, and I love it! I would choose pink for my baby girl 🙂

  16. tessa h. -  October 19, 2012 - 5:54 pm

    gray chevron for me please!

    • Kelli -  October 20, 2012 - 6:13 am

      I would choose green!

  17. Mac -  October 19, 2012 - 7:56 pm

    The grey one is adorable! Thanks for the review.

  18. Sarah B -  October 19, 2012 - 8:01 pm

    I would really like to make the switch to 100% cloth but prefolds just didn’t cut it. I’d love to try fitted but like you said they are so expensive. However, if I won the raffle the grey chevron would be awesome!

  19. domestic diva -  October 19, 2012 - 8:24 pm

    I would choose green.

  20. Tessa Wingfield -  October 19, 2012 - 10:53 pm

    I have been using prefolds (I actually like them better than AIO/Pocket) but now that Brayden is a mover and shaker getting him still for 10 seconds to pin his diaper is a challange. I might give fitted a try to see if I can get them on easier.

  21. Madison B. -  October 19, 2012 - 11:36 pm

    Love the green!

  22. Shannon -  October 20, 2012 - 9:23 am

    I love the grey one!!! I have a diaper bag in grey chevron and yellow…love the color combination

  23. Alicia -  October 20, 2012 - 10:09 am

    Love the chevron! I would choose the grey!

  24. Lindsay -  October 20, 2012 - 10:32 am

    Ahh! Congrats on going 100% cloth diaper! Isn’t it amazing?! I’m loving the pink and the grey chevron diaper covers!!!

  25. Melissa -  October 20, 2012 - 10:36 am

    I’d choose the grey or green, since I’m 36 weeks preggers but don’t yet know what I’m having!

  26. Ashley -  October 20, 2012 - 11:59 am

    My favorite color is gray! Definitely gender neutral and ADORABLE!

  27. Tania -  October 20, 2012 - 12:05 pm

    This would be a great way to start my cloth diapering. Im trying to do all the reseach i can right now because disposible are way to expensive. I would love to get a green chevron!! or grey we love grey and yellow

  28. Rebecca L. -  October 20, 2012 - 11:46 pm

    The pink one is very cute. I want to try CD but I have to admit it scares me a little.

  29. Hallie -  October 21, 2012 - 6:42 pm

    I LOVE gray chevron so it gets my pick!

  30. Whitney Bofferding -  October 24, 2012 - 10:09 am

    I would love to try the green chevron! They all equally adorable, but green is my favorite color. 🙂

Leave comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.